[Pharo-dev] Epicea should ask before recovering

Peter Uhnak i.uhnak at gmail.com
Wed Apr 19 05:04:25 EDT 2017


On Wed, Apr 19, 2017 at 10:04:01AM +0200, Guillermo Polito wrote:
> Yeh, What they mean is that instead of loading the list of "possible stuff
> to recover" you launch at startup a dialog:
> 
> "It seems your last Pharo session exited without saving some code. Do you
> want to recover it?" YES/NO

Precisely.

(and reading my original mail I've realized that I should not write when I am tired... the first sentence there made no sense at all... sorry :))

Peter

> 
> :)
> 
> On Tue, Apr 18, 2017 at 10:03 AM, Denis Kudriashov <dionisiydk at gmail.com>
> wrote:
> 
> > Hi Martin.
> >
> > 2017-04-18 0:22 GMT+02:00 Martin Dias <tinchodias at gmail.com>:
> >
> >> You can disable it: World Menu > Settings > Tools > Epicea > Detect lost
> >> events on start up
> >
> >
> > Idea to not disable it but to show notification about lost changes with
> > button to open changes browser. It should remove delay on image startup
> > because full changes will be not loaded in that case.
> >
> >




More information about the Pharo-dev mailing list