[Pharo-project] IWST'2012 CFP - International Workshop on Smalltalk Technologies

Alain Plantec alain.plantec at yahoo.com
Mon Mar 26 07:49:38 EDT 2012

Apologies for multiple receptions.


IWST @ ESUG 2012
International Workshop on Smalltalk Technologies
Pending ACM In-Cooperation

August 28th, 2012

Gent, Belgium


ESUG 2012 Smalltalk joint event


   * Submission deadline: June 15, 2012
   * Notification deadline: July 15, 2012

All accepted papers will be published in ACM DL, and the authors
of the best papers will be invited to submit an extended version to a
journal special issue (To Be Confirmed).


The goals of the workshop is to create a forum
around advances or experience in Smalltalk and to trigger discussions
and exchanges of ideas. Participants are invited to submit research 
We will not enforce any length restriction. However we expect papers of 
two kinds:

   * Short position papers describing emerging ideas.
   * Long research papers with deeper description of experiments and of
     research results.


We welcome contributions on all aspects, theoretical as well as
practical, of Smalltalk related topics such as:

   * Aspect-oriented programming,
   * Design patterns,
   * Experience reports,
   * Frameworks,
   * Implementation, new dialects or languages implemented in Smalltalk,
   * Interaction with other languages,
   * Meta-programming and Meta-modeling,
   * Tools


Both submissions and final papers must be prepared using the ACM SIGPLAN
10 point format. Templates for Word and LaTeX are available at
http://www.acm.org/sigs/sigplan/authorInformation.htm; this site also
contains links to useful informations on how to write effective

Program chairs:

Loïc Lagadec and Alain Plantec (LabSticc/CNRS, University of Brest, France)

Program committee

Gabriela Arevalo    LIFIA, University of la Plata, Argentina
Alexandre Bergel    University of Chile
Andrew P. Black        Portland State University, US
Marcus Denker        Rmod, INRIA Lille - Nord Europe, France
Luc Fabresse        Ecole des Mines de Douai, France,
Tudor Girba        CompuGroup Medical Schweiz, Switzerland
Andy Kellens        Software Languages Lab, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, 
Mickaël Kerboeuf    LabSticc, University of Brest, France
Jannik Laval        LaBRI, University of Bordeaux, France
Mariano Martinez Peck    Ecole des Mines de Douai, France,
Lukas Renggli        Google, US
Jorge Ressia        Software Composition Group, University of Bern, 
Bastian Steinert     HPI, Software Architecture Group, Germany
Hernan Wilkinson    10Pines, IT consultancy, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Roel Wuyts        IMEC Leuven, Belgium

More information about the Pharo-dev mailing list