[Pharo-project] Closing a workspace windows

Keith Hodges keith_hodges at yahoo.co.uk
Tue Dec 23 08:31:22 EST 2008


Damien Cassou wrote:
> On Mon, Dec 22, 2008 at 8:59 PM, Alexandre Bergel
> <Alexandre.Bergel at inria.fr> wrote:
>   
>> Just a check. When I close a workspace I have a popup window asking
>> for "Changes have not been saved, is it OK to cancel those changes?".
>> I find this pretty annoying. I do not remember to have said "yes",
>> even once.
>>
>> Am I the only one?
>>     
>
> I've also never answered yes. The best solution would be to store the
> last 5 contents of the workspaces and close without confirmation. If
> the user closed his workspace accidentally, he can still open a new
> one, go to the menu and select one of the saved entries. How does that
> sound?
At present workspaces are not very good at editing files. I added some
fixes that allow you to open a workspace on a file. If save on accept
was implemented then the dialog would make sense

Keith




More information about the Pharo-dev mailing list